Intimate and extremely hot girl on girl action with gorgeous natural teen babes. A huge collection of photos and videos with a technical quality second to none. Most likely the leading lesbian site on the web today.

Sapphic Erotica is a site I keep coming back to for a few months at a time, at least a couple of times a year.
While most of their new content these days is not up to the very high standards they maintained particularly between roughly 2004 and 2006 – and repetition is a definite factor once you’ve been through fifty or a hundred scenes (although repetitive content is arguably a criticism that can be aimed at a whole lot of porn, or a lot of entertainment products in general for that matter, including mainstream movies and TV) – there are still plenty of new scenes that are way more than merely decent, and Sapphic Erotica also still delivers the occasional truly great scene.

naked lesbian Santa Clauses

Constant updates with top notch models in high definition. Merry Christmas action included.

The models at Sapphic Erotica remains a mix of old favourites coming back for new scenes (every time I’ve found out that Eufrat, “Juliette” at Sapphic Erotica, has done a new scene for them, I’m back as a member in an instant), newer Euro models who have been making a name for themselves for various studios and sites over the last 1-3 years (eg. Blue Angel – or “Beatrice” at Sapphic Erotica – Zara, Nikita, Henessy, Cindy Hope – “Klaudia”, Natalia Forrest, Little Caprice and Brandy Smile – “Rikki”), plus new beautiful girls I’m not familar with yet or who I only remember seeing a a couple of times before.

The content updates at Sapphic Erotica are still coming every day, mostly alternating photosets and videos, and the total number is now up to a rather massive 1,046 videos and 1,664 photosets. It’s also well worth noting that many if not most scenes that were originally released in 960×540, 2000 kbit widescreen format (that was more or less between 2006 and 2008 if I recall correctly) have now instead been replaced by a 720p HD, 4000 kbit version, just as the later videos. If you have a fast internet connection you can now also choose to stream Flash videos in 720p HD, instead of downloading. Despite the criticism at the start of this review update, I still feel that Sapphic Erotica remains one of the overall best lesbian sites out there. These days Viv Thomas delivers most of my favourite girl/girl scenes, but if you haven’t been a member before, Sapphic Erotica certainly also has plenty of must see scenes in my opinion, particularly if you go back in the archives a few years – and the site is still worth checking out again even if you have been a member a while ago.

Update: May 2009
I’ll once again make this a combined update of the sites from the Sapphic Erotica team, and start out by saying that Sapphic Erotica itself is just ticking along like clockwork, alternating between daily photo and video content updates. I wrote a lot more about the content and the site in general in my August 2 2008 update, so let’s move on to In Focus Girls and Only Cuties instead.

In Focus Girls and Only Cuties have also been piling on the content updates since my last proper look back in 2007, and both sites are now very large, Only Cuties is in fact now ahead of the several years older Sapphic Erotica in terms of video content (though OC has now also slowed down to alternating between photo and video updates, rather than both every day. Hardly a disaster for a site this huge though).
We still love their style of generally slow and intimate scenes with cute and sexy Eastern European girls – which now include, among many other reasonably new popular models, Lucy Belle (Lucile here, one thing I’ve never been fond of about these three sites is that they often use names different from the ones the models are now most commonly using), Zara, Cindy Hope (Klaudia), Blue Angel (Beatrice), Cherry Jul (alrigh, she’s not really all that new, but she’s hot as hell), Lauryn May (Kissy) and Angelika Black – although as I mentioned in my last Sapphic Erotica review update, repetitiveness is an issue, but I would argue that that’s rather hard to avoid when you’ve got ~700-800+ videos (2,300+ if we count all three sites) within just a few niches, unless they were willing to break off entirely from their consistent style and throw in eg. harder types of solo and girl/girl sex. But I have a feeling I’m not the only one who would find something like “Belladonna’s Fucking Girls” DVD series rather out of place at Only Cuties or Sapphic Erotica.

There’s also still that “problem” with Only Cuties arguably making In Focus Girls somewhat redundant, as OC has almost as much solo girl masturbation content as IFG, plus all the lesbian and hardcore b/g videos and photosets. As mentioned before though, there’s absolutely no content sharing between the sites (including Sapphic Erotica), so In Focus Girls is by no means a bad choice if you’re only after masturbation content, and should you opt to join both, or all three sites, you’ll obviously end up with a staggeringly large amount of really hot video and photo content (seeing these three sites together in a single $29.95 network at some point is probably too much to hope for though). Overall all three are still fantastic sites – for first timers as well as for returning members. Although if you’re in the last group don’t expect anything but content volume, and perhaps the addition of some great new girls, to have changed.

I’ve added two points to the content volume score for Only Cuties, bringing the total score up to 97. And yes, given the potential issues regarding repetiveness and content “overlapping”, some might argue that the extremely high scores for all three sites might be a few points too generous (just as the same could be said for many other sites I’ve reviewed), but as I’ve said in a few reviews before, my rating scale unfortunately proved a tad flawed and top heavy right from the start, leaving too little room for score nuances between the highest rated sites. Unfortunately it’s too late to fix that now without some major work, and that’s not gonna happen with my limited schedule. So let’s just leave it at “fantastic” for these three sites.

Update: August 2008

You can never have too much HD porn – well, at least not if you’ve got a fairly large monitor/HDTV and a bit of bandwidth to spare for the 600+ MB downloads. So I’m happy to report that since April, new videos at Sapphic Erotica have been available at the same 720p, 4000 kbit quality as they’ve been using all along at their two newer sites In Focus Girls and Only Cuties – though they’ve oddly enough chosen not to advertise it on the tour page yet. If you prefer to settle for a bit less than HD there are obviously still several other lower qualities available – the next step down is 852×480, 2000 kbit, and if that’s still too much the smaller, segmented mpeg versions should accomodate even those on slow Internet connections. Streaming Flash as well as downloadable portable formats are obviously also still available. In addition to the video quality boost, photo resolution has also seen a significant improvement to an impressive 2000×1333 pixels on new sets.

That's how all starts: three slutty Czech babes work on their underwear.

That’s how all starts: three slutty Czech babes work on their underwear.

Aside from all those technical details I can also report that I still think all is well and good at Sapphic Erotica. Yep, returning members – or new members having made their way through a fair part of the site – could rightfully blame the content for being a bit repetitive (arguably a bit hard to avoid with 650+ lesbian videos and a fairly specific style or concept, though they are using toys on a much more regular basis these days than in the earlier days of the site), but I still think Sapphic Erotica is the best dedicated lesbian site out there. And it certainly doesn’t hurt to now be able to watch the lovely ladies in action in 720p HD. A few hours later and another quick update: After having spent some more time tonight going through some of the additions since the last time I was a member, I’ve noticed that there does in fact seem to be some HD videos dating back several months further than the April date I mentioned. They just didn’t start appearing on a regular basis until Spring this year.

And in fact I think I might have jumped the gun a little bit on a few other things I pointed out, because there have in fact been a few other improvements made as well – like much better content search features (borrowed from In Focus Girls and Only Cuties), a rating system and an “add to favourites” option on all content pages. And while I’m still in the process of downloading a bunch of new HD videos, what I’ve noticed browsing through the site looking at photosets and a few videos make me inclined to say that the comment I made on repetitive content may in fact, for fairly recent content anyway, not be quite as valid as I had thought. Sure, it’s basically still the same formula they rely on, but an increased variation of locations (including many nice outdoor settings), the increased use of toys as mentioned, many new beautiful models and occasional scenes with a slight glamour touch (somewhat similar to the content at Club Sandy and various other sites) rather than the usual natural amateur style, all come together to keep Sapphic Erotica relatively fresh even for someone like me who has been a member numerous times on and off since 2005.

Update: October 2007
Sapphic Erotica, plus their two other newer sites In Focus Girls and Only Cuties (I’m doing a combined update for all three sites here), have been growing at the usual brisk pace since my last updates, and all three sites are – obviously – better than ever. Sapphic Erotica remains my top choice among the many impressive lesbian sites out there, while In Focus Girls holds its own as one of the top solo masturbation (plus girl/girl fisting) sites and Only Cuties mixes a bit of both plus some hardcore guy/girl content.

On the slightly less positive side there have been some recent changes to the pricing structure for Europeans (which includes yours truly). Since I imagine the seemingly persistently weak US Dollar means we might be seeing more of that from other sites (at least those run by non-US companies), I decided to created a special info page about this subject – there’s a link in the info box above. With regards to Sapphic Erotica in particular, but almost certainly also In Focus Girls and Only Cuties (these two might have a bit more competition from other sites though), I very much feel that you still get way more than your money’s worth from a membership whether you’ll be paying in Euros or Dollars. Euros 29.95, around $42.50 at the time of writing, is objectively speaking still a bargain for around 100 (In Focus Girls and Only Cuties) to 190 (Sapphic Erotica) hours of extremely hot high quality video and tens of thousands of photos. I expect these three sites to remain among the very best of their kind for quite a while to come – and I’ll check in again once or twice next year to confirm that.

January 23 2007
This review of Sapphic Erotica was among the very first and very modest batch of reviews I launched this site with a little over a year ago, and since then the lesbian category has grown into one of the so far most comprehensive review categories – not surprisingly (if perhaps a tad biased) since lesbian porn remains one of my personal top three favourites (the others being toys/masturbation and anal). The few sites in the lesbian category with higher scores (well, they had that before this review update) cover other topics besides just girl/girl sex, and as such Sapphic Erotica is in my opinion still the leading lesbian site on the Web here around 13 months after my original review.

Czech dildo anal

Full blown lesbian play: older sister sticks dildo into her sista’s rectum.

I rejoined the site a few days ago after my previous membership expired around July last year, and not surprisingly there haven’t been any changes to the basic winning formula, it’s still softcore/semi-hardcore and very intimate lesbian sex at its very best – there’s just even more of it than during my last visit, as the video collection has grown from 302 videos to 425 (and the vast majority of them still filmed exclusively for Sapphic Erotica) while the photo collection is up from 682 sets to 853. Additionally the update schedule has been kicked up from five weekly additions to seven (usually a more or less even share of videos and photosets, although there’s still the occasional photoset, non exclusive I think, that isn’t matched to a video), so things aren’t exactly slowing down at Sapphic Erotica. I was also pleased to see that although there are a lot of new, usually very sexy and cute girls on the site (and most of them still appear to be in the 18 to early 20s range), there have still been occasional revisits from some of my old Hungarian and Czech Sapphic Erotica favourites like Jackie (or Nella as the popular lady goes by on most other sites now), Jo, Rene, Zafira and Peaches.

There haven’t been any changes to site design, but it was already pretty good in terms of navigation, if a perhaps a bit plain looking. Another area where nothing has changed is video and photo quality. Then again, with videos at 940×560, 2000 kbit you’ll have to go dig up one of the very few porn sites with full HD video to find anything better. Since the roughly one year old site In Focus Girls from the Sapphic Erotica guys does in fact offer just that (1280×720, 4000 kbit), it would have been nice to have that option ported to Sapphic Erotica, but it’s certainly not in any way or shape a deal breaker. Sapphic Erotica is still ahead of something like 99.9% of the porn sites out there in terms of video quality, and the photos still look great as well at 1200 pixels, though I certainly wouldn’t have minded the 2000 pixel resolution option from In Focus Girls here as well. We added one point to the updates score, and done the same with the download score (which I probably should have done originally, you do get zip files for photosets and three different video formats – one of them segmented – afterall), sending the total score from the original 96/100 to 98/100.

Original Review
Lesbian porn is a personal favourite of mine, and I am pretty sure (alright, 100% sure) I am very far from being the only guy who greatly enjoys watching two or more girls being extremely friendly with each other. Since you have most likely already taken a look at the scores I might as well go right ahead and say that Sapphic Erotica is one of the absolute hottest lesbian porn sites I have yet come across – and the both the quantity and the quality of the content is perfect match for the intense and very intimate girl on girl action.

Sapphic Erotica is put together and run by a single webmaster, Bailey, who presents himself on the site as a huge fan of lesbian porn, particularly the more intimate kind with lots of kissing and gentle touching and caressing – something I have found to be a very nice contrast to the direct and stilted approach you often see in lesbian porn that is obviously made for one purpose only, to give the viewer a hard on. The main purpose is of course the exact same at Sapphic Erotica, but in every photoset and every video you get the feeling that these gorgeous, young (most of them appear to be in the 18-22 range) and very often amateur girls are truly into each other, having fun and genuinely enjoying the experience, rather than just going mechinally through the motions.

Despite the focus often being being on intimate kissing, pussy licking and fingering, you will find a fair amount of scenes involving toys and strapons, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the site also has a very healthy selection of videos and photosets involving lesbian fisting. Something I have really taken a liking to lately since it is so obviously an extremely strong and satisfying experience for the girls able to do it. And those feelings are definately expressed by the girls here. Sapphic Erotica has enough video and photo content to keep you entertained for a very long time. Currently 572 models are featured in 682 photosets and 302 videos. That is a highly impressive total of more than 80,000 photos and around 108 hours of video. In addition to this the site is continually growing with new photosets or videos being added Monday to Friday. It is also worth noting that a very large part of the content is exclusive to Sapphic Erotica so you will not have run into it on other sites – around 60% of the photos and 90% of the videos.

Photo quality at Sapphic Erotica is excellent, and the exclusive pictures are all in large formats – from around 7M for the older ones to 8M for the more recent sets. All the recent videos are available for download in two formats. The full scene as a single Windows Media (wmv) file or broken into segments in smaller mpeg files. Some of the older videos can be downloaded segmented in DivX (avi) format as well. The video quality is damn near flawless and so far the most remarkable I have come by anywhere, barring the very few sites that are experimenting with HD video with extremely high bitrates.
The recent videos (the wmv versions) are in a staggering 960×540 widescreen resolution, with a 2000 kbit bitrate that makes them look crisp and clear whether you play the videos in a window or in full screen mode (these are so good they could probably even stand to be watched on a large widescreen tv through the tv-out jack on your graphics card), and the crew obviously know what they are doing (webmaster Bailey actually does a lot, if not most of the photography and camera work himself), lighting, sound and everything else is spot on in the vast majority of the scenes I have been through and it will even be noted with the videos if they were trying something new or did not feel a video turned out quite as well as they had hoped (which in 99% of the cases is still close to amazing).

Saying that Sapphic Erotica is nothing less than a remarkable porn site and by far one of the absolute best in the lesbian niche, is not overstating it in the least. The girls are gorgeous and natural (no washed up pornstars with bad boob jobs here), the action some of the hottest and definately the most intimate and sincere I have ever seen, and the video and photo archives are huge and still growing daily. I have not covered site design and navigation yet, but it can pretty much be summed up by saying clean and simple, the design perhaps leaning a bit too much towards slightly bland. Navigation is pretty good offering several ways of locating just the content you want to see. Sort by models, date, video or photo etc., and there are latest and future updates pages as well. If you are a fan of lesbian porn with an intimate and genuine twist starring gorgeous and extremely hot natural teen babes, Sapphic Erotica should be your first stop.

Click here to visit www.sapphicerotica.com

Written by Richard Reader

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *